Contact

Ultrasonic weld technology for thermoplastic materials 
TECHNICAL SEMINAR

You can book us! Courses are held at Herrmann Ultraschall, at your premises, or in one of our global Tech-Centers.
Seminar appointments by request.

Objectives

  • Understanding the basic principles of the ultrasonic joining process
  • Getting to know the ultrasonic welding machine and its functional modules
  • Setup and production of an ultrasonic joining application
  • Process-related design of components for ultrasonic weld applications
  • Getting to know other application areas for the ultrasonic welding
Date Location Language Registration
August 2019
Thursday, 22/08/19 Tech-Center Walsrode
Germany
German
September 2019
Wednesday, 04/09/19 Tech-Center Etaux
France
French Register here
Thursday, 05/09/19 Headquarters Karlsbad
Germany
German Register here
Friday, 06/09/19 Headquarters Kashiwanoha Campus
Japan
Japanese Register here
Friday, 20/09/19 Headquarters Taicang
China
Chinese (Simplified) Register here
Friday, 20/09/19 Tech-Center Wien
Austria
German Register here
Tuesday, 24/09/19 Tech-Center Sosnowiec
Poland
Polish Register here
Tuesday, 24/09/19 Tech-Center Modena
Italy
Italian Register here
Tuesday, 24/09/19 Tech-Center Halmstad
Sweden
English Register here
October 2019
Wednesday, 02/10/19 Tech-Center Budapest
Hungary
Hungarian Register here
Thursday, 03/10/19 Universitatea Politehnica Timişoara
Romania
Romanian Register here
Wednesday, 09/10/19 Headquarters Karlsbad
Germany
English Register here
Wednesday, 16/10/19 Headquarters Karlsbad
Germany
French Register here
Thursday, 24/10/19 Tech-Center Istanbul
Turkey
Turkish Register here
November 2019
Tuesday, 05/11/19 Tech-Center Sosnowiec
Poland
Polish Register here
Tuesday, 05/11/19 Tech-Center Brno
Czech Republic
Czech Register here
Tuesday, 05/11/19 Tech-Center Indaiatbuba
Brazil
Portuguese Register here
Thursday, 07/11/19 Headquarters Karlsbad
Germany
German Register here
Tuesday, 19/11/19 Tech-Center Wien
Austria
German Register here
Thursday, 21/11/19 Tech-Center Walsrode
Germany
German Register here
Thursday, 21/11/19 Headquarters Kashiwanoha Campus
Japan
Japanese Register here
Thursday, 21/11/19 Tech-Center Hilden
Germany
German Register here
Monday, 25/11/19 Tech-Center Shah Alam
Malaysia
English Register here
Tuesday, 26/11/19 Tech-Center Modena
Italy
Italian Register here
Thursday, 28/11/19 Headquarters Karlsbad
Germany
German Register here
December 2019
Tuesday, 10/12/19 Universitatea Politehnica Timişoara
Romania
Romanian Register here
Wednesday, 11/12/19 Headquarters Karlsbad
Germany
English Register here
Friday, 27/12/19 Headquarters Taicang
China
Chinese (Simplified) Register here
February 2020
Tuesday, 11/02/20 Tech-Center Modena
Italy
Italian Register here
Tuesday, 11/02/20 Tech-Center Wien
Austria
German Register here
Wednesday, 12/02/20 Tech-Center Budaörs
Hungary
Hungarian Register here
Thursday, 13/02/20 Tech-Center Hilden
Germany
German Register here
Thursday, 13/02/20 Universitatea Politehnica Timişoara
Romania
Romanian Register here
Tuesday, 18/02/20 Tech-Center Sosnowiec
Poland
Polish Register here
Wednesday, 19/02/20 Tech-Center Shah Alam
Malaysia
English Register here
Tuesday, 25/02/20 Tech-Center Brno
Czech Republic
Czech Register here
Wednesday, 26/02/20 Tech-Center Etaux
France
French Register here
March 2020
Tuesday, 10/03/20 Tech-Center Halmstad
Sweden
Swedish Register here
Thursday, 26/03/20 Headquarters Taicang
China
Chinese (Simplified) Register here
April 2020
Thursday, 09/04/20 Universitatea Politehnica Timişoara
Romania
Romanian Register here
Wednesday, 15/04/20 Tech-Center Budaörs
Hungary
Hungarian Register here
Tuesday, 21/04/20 Tech-Center Modena
Italy
Italian Register here
Wednesday, 22/04/20 Tech-Center Istanbul
Turkey
Turkish Register here
Thursday, 23/04/20 Tech-Center Walsrode
Germany
German Register here
May 2020
Tuesday, 05/05/20 Tech-Center Sosnowiec
Poland
Polish Register here
June 2020
Tuesday, 09/06/20 Tech-Center Brno
Czech Republic
Czech Register here
Thursday, 11/06/20 Universitatea Politehnica Timişoara
Romania
Romanian Register here
Thursday, 18/06/20 Tech-Center Hilden
Germany
German Register here
Thursday, 25/06/20 Headquarters Taicang
China
Chinese (Simplified) Register here
August 2020
Thursday, 13/08/20 Universitatea Politehnica Timişoara
Romania
Romanian Register here
Thursday, 27/08/20 Tech-Center Walsrode
Germany
German Register here
September 2020
Thursday, 24/09/20 Headquarters Taicang
China
Chinese (Simplified) Register here
Tuesday, 29/09/20 Tech-Center Sosnowiec
Poland
Polish Register here
October 2020
Thursday, 08/10/20 Universitatea Politehnica Timişoara
Hungary
Romanian Register here
Wednesday, 21/10/20 Tech-Center Istanbul
Turkey
Turkish Register here
November 2020
Tuesday, 03/11/20
Czech Republic
Czech Register here
Thursday, 12/11/20 Tech-Center Hilden
Germany
German Register here
Thursday, 12/11/20 Tech-Center Walsrode
Germany
German Register here
Tuesday, 24/11/20 Tech-Center Sosnowiec
Poland
Polish Register here
December 2020
Tuesday, 01/12/20 Tech-Center Polen
Poland
German Register here
Thursday, 10/12/20 Universitatea Politehnica Timişoara
Romania
Romanian Register here
Thursday, 24/12/20 Headquarters Taicang
China
Chinese (Simplified) Register here

Who should attend:

  • Equipment manufacturers
  • Design engineers
  • Machine operators and setters
  • Quality management officers
  • Production engineers

All attendees are encouraged to bring their materials and/or drawings for consultation and discussion. Principle testing may be possible and is dependent on how much time is available.

As a special service we can offer in house workshops and at you site, specifically catered to your requirements. Theoretical knowledge is hands-on combined with current applications and new research.

For more information or inquiries: info@herrmannultraschall.com

 

8.30 a.m. – 5.00 p.m. / 12.00 p.m. – 1.00 p.m. lunch break

  • Welcome and introduction
  • Company profile Herrmann Ultraschalltechnik
  • Ultrasonic basics
    - Fundamentals
    - Definitions
  • Ultrasonic welding system
    - Key elements of standard machines
    - Components
    - Force supply
  • Focusing energy
    - Energy director
    - Weld seam design
    - Part design
  • Setting up applications
    - Calculation ultrasonic stack, amplitude and weld force
    - Levelling application
    - Initial parameters

 

 

  • Weld process
    - Functional diagram
    - Weld modes
    - Parameters and limits
    - Weld graph interpretation
  • Materials, influences and conditions
  • Applications
    - Welding
    - Riveting
    - Swaging
    - Embedding
    - Inserting
    - Core applications
  • Hands-on in the ultrasonic lab plastics
  • Q & A session
Technical seminar Plastics
Technical seminar Plastics